Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Victor from Sintra

    May 8, 2021 in Portugal ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    This afternoon while checking my route at a crossing, Victor appeared next to me asking in perfect english whether I'm on the camino? We ended up chatting for half an hour. Victor is history professor at Sintra University and was visiting his mother in the region he was born. An incredible discussion ensued about covid as a curtain to cover up what is really going on in the world, the "Great reset". His knowledge about what is going on simultaneously in different countries of the world was incredible. In summary authoritarianism is back, religion is dying and being replaced by a technocratic world without values and human empathy. I was deeply impressed by the complexity of his thoughts and explanation and it keped my mind busy as I rode on.Read more