Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 30

    A day of colours and wonders

    7. kesäkuuta 2023, Yhdysvallat ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    This morning as I returned to the trail I again passed Mc Donalds and decided to pop in for a coffee and there were once again "Butterfly" and "catterpillar" having breakfast. There joy of life and smiles followed me all day. And by god did I need it. Today was 30km and 1800m altitude climb. I hiked from 08:30 till 20:00hrs with only a short break! And the whole time it went only one direction; UP!
    But the weather was cool and the trail full of flowers and other beautiful surprises. Such as the photograph of the humming bird. These tiny 4cm long birds fly so fast from flower to flower that I have never managed to photograph one.
    Opposite us at Mc Donald's, I witnessed a very moving image: a man whose neck was as wide as the upper part of my thigh was holding this maybe 2 week old baby and rocking to-and-fro humming to it. It was so loving and gentle that I nearly cried.
    And then there were the incredible views from 2800m into the valleys as the sun set that once again reminded me how beautiful this world is.
    How privileged I am.
    Lue lisää