Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 42

    Hikertown, my sprit and bones are dead

    19. kesäkuuta 2023, Yhdysvallat ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    Camped on a beautiful tent site overlooking the desert valley. But as always, when you are close to the desert, incredible winds begin at sunset. The result is rattling tent and sand everywhere. At sunrise, I gave up, packed my things while they blew away, and began the 800m drop and 20-mile hike to hikertown with aching knees and hips. By the time I got down, I could hardly walk, so I decided to take the longer road route to hiker Town and catch a lift.
    But the few cars that came passed me by and in agony, I walked the 10 kms on tarmac, which increased pain even more.
    I was finished, demoralised, and in agony.
    In my worst moment I heard the beloved screech of an Eagle, my spiritual animal. He flew low over my head, reminding me that I am not alone.
    WOW!
    I arrived at hiker Town, a crazy place in the middle of the desert.
    There many known faces about to leave and hike through the desert in the night to not have to carry so much water. I waved them goodbye, shocked that several hikers had taken magic mushrooms, some LSD and all others smoking grass.
    This is not my world and I felt very lonely again and went to bed depressed.
    Lue lisää