Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Dunedoo

    September 13, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Funny name that.

    Funny experience at the White Rose Cafe.

    A sign on the wall whilst waiting to order proclaims: “I can make you hear, but I can’t make you understand”. Hmm. A cafe is a temple to customer service isn’t it?

    - Ollie was snarled at for trying to order a meal to eat at the cafe and one to take away.
    - I stood at the counter for an extended time while I was astutely ignored.
    - my order of a Long Black and Oat Flat White became a (not very) Black with a splash of oat - errk.
    - you would have thought I had insulted the Queen Mother when I described their Orange Cake as Carrot.
    - the multiple Gluten Free options on the menu did not eventuate.

    The food was actually very good. In proper cycling spirit we made it a pleasant stop and then pressed on. The track from here was excellent with the gravel starting again from the very edge of town.
    Read more