Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 8

    Not much to report

    31. august 2023, Frankrike ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Knowing we wanted to progress southward, we aimed for the Bordeaux region and find something to do in the area. It rained so much on the way down, just as well we were traveling in the end, not much else to do otherwise. As I was driving, I asked Gary to look for a wine tasting/vineyard that I could go to, when in Bordeaux… apparently, he couldn’t find one or they were all booked up! I mean, 272,000 acres of vineyard and the teetotaller couldn’t find one? ;0) Anyway, I found one on our route and when we drove on to the estate, there were signs but no sign of life. Instead, bought some regional wine locally to go with my cheese.
    We drove to an Aire in Andernos-les-Bains, a little seaside town west of Bordeaux. Temperatures are rising now so was very warm indeed. Sea looked a bit frothy and grim for a swim so we’ll save that for another time.
    A friend lent us Rummikub game for our travels so we played that last night.
    The next set of travels should take us over the border in to Spain. Must keep that tan topped up!
    Les mer