Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 42

    Up to the volcano again!

    July 8, 2023 in Kenya ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    The best medicine for a cold is a serious hike - this what people told me here seeing me sneezing and feeling down since I came. What can I possibly do wrong, let's try it! A little bit late I arrived at the entry of Mt Longolot National Park. Not very high, but still challenging dormant volcano is one of the main attractions of the region. And not only for Tourist - I met crowds of local students, school trips but also older folks very willing to chat. So almost without noticing I got to the crater, where the actual hike started, up to the top of the highest point of the crater. It was really beautiful and rewarding "warm up" before the upcoming Mt Kenya trip. And unique opportunity to experience locals hiking, exchanging food and sorties.Read more