Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Long journey to namegiver mountain

    July 10, 2023 in Kenya ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    Next stage of my trip was simple on theory - getting from town Naivasha to town Nanyuki, next to the Mt Kenya, which is the actually source of the name of the country. The very short looking journey took me over 5h, showing again that traveling with matatu can be fun and unpredictable activity. After multiple car changes, stops and finally 1,5km walk with my whole luggage I arrived at my green oasis on the edge of the town. The next day I decided to keep it slow and don't do too much activity, just strolling in Nanyuki and visiting the equator market. Once again, the feeling is I'm the only tourist around here, stone white folks in my place area here only due to do business. Now the next chapter is coming, 5 days long hike on the mount Kenya!Read more