Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Puerto Escondido -> Mazunte

    June 5, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    I really had to get out of Puerto Escondido for a few days, spend some time on my own and get out of the Habitus of drinking and partying and eating and drinking and partying and reverse vise... stayed in a hostel at the beginning of town, had a weird neighbor in the dorm, no ven, so I only slept for 2 hours and took a dip in the pool in the middle of the night to cool down.
    I tried to get to Mazunte as early as possible but the Colectivo broke so we had to take a taxi after another bus wouldn’t take us and hitchhiking didn’t seem like a safe option (bad vibes...) I tried to see the sunset from beautiful Punta Cometa point but I couldn’t get there in time. Afterwards I went out for a crazy expensive dinner with Gonzalo and his friends. I ordered a salad, it was really tasty but the only thing missing from it was the actual lettuce for it being called a salad in my opinion...
    Also, I don’t know why I look like a fatty in that picture...
    I was so tired, they went out for dancing but I went to sleep at midnight rightaway.
    Read more