Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Georgetown & international evening

    July 28, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 23 °C

    This day has been so exhausting. But nice. And this evening has been as well. Actually not just nice but great, fantastic, wonderful, a blissful experience ;)
    We met Ananka (my 3rd Indian host family’s daughter) in front of the White House which is pretty unspectacular and then went to the appealing streets of Georgetown. There we took dinner right at the waterfront in a typical American sports bar with TVs hanging all around.
    Right after finishing dinner Becca and Shaurya came into the door and it was as normal as it was not to see her again - this time in the US, though.
    The three of us took a stroll to a bar with some DC peeps but then went somewhere else. Guys… I had to show my ID tonight - I didn’t even realize before but drinking age is 21 around here. Anyways, I met this guy from Ghana and he sponsored us all for the rest of the night. We all had some good talks and spent a nice evening together. I am still so happy to have seen Rebecca ❤️ next time in Italy, I guess?
    Read more