Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 70

    Monte Brè

    July 18, 2022 in Switzerland ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Popped on the hiking boots and went up to Monte Brè on a funicular and did a walk to Alpe Bolla. I went with Sofia who is from Finland and we had met that morning and got things for breakfast at the supermarket so left quite late. She was quite speedy up the hills and I thought I was quite a good hill walker but I got a bit showed up. I always blame it on the asthma though x

    For me hiking is like eating veggies as a kid- I used to complain so much but I actually really like it now 🙄🥰

    Then we went swimming in the lake. It was way less saltier than Croatia so it was weird to actually have to swim to stay afloat but being back in after such a tiring walk was the only thing that got me home.

    My body is quite sore but I had a good day :)
    I saw so many cows too and they all had bells !
    Read more