Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    'tis over

    September 26, 2019 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Elvis had a song of a similar title but somebody wrote it for him .. Paddy and I write our own lyrics .. it’s how we roll !

    No surprise to find a flat back tyre 😥 this morning , given what’s happening in the UK with Brexit I’m not convinced they have this deity thing sorted so so ill do a straw poll .. should I go back to JC and go tubeless ?

    We rocked on with Paddy as TGB... s bit surreal as he has NO maps on his Garmin , Twas like Columbus following a compass .. it told him he was off course but it was difficult to find where we should have gone . Mine was on also so I was able to be my usual supportive self 😇

    We got to Spain .. yes Anita Spain .. at about 13:00
    Our adventure over . It was great to do it , we didn’t row once .. he’s very patient ... we share a luv of craft beer and life balance though I think Paddy has a lot to teach me in that space

    I do feel for Anita cos she has to endure the snoring , But not all of us can be perfect 😇

    This type of cycling isn’t for everyone , avg pace about 20kph , weight of bike loaded about 35k
    Multiple stops , off-road segments , punctures .. don’t even talk about punctures ...

    But it’s savage Craic and I’ve no doubt Paddy lived in the moment many a time as he slowed to wait for me ...

    ... and living in de Moment is what mindfulness is all about #justsaying

    Mission accomplished 😊

    FFF tomorrow .. bring it on

    TTFN
    Read more