Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Ljubljana

    May 19, 2019 in Slovenia ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    I considered waiting before leaving Tolmezzo and I'm glad I didn't.
    Check in here at the hostel is 3pm so I thought I'd get there early, leave the bike and go for a walk. That turned out to be a great plan. It was only a two and a half hour ride and the weather to my left all the way looked very dark however it didn't rain on me and it was warm.
    I had time to visit the cathedral and a museum before heading back to the hostel to officially check in an be assigned a bunk in the four bed room. I'm sharing with an American who lives in Borneo, a Russian who is a bit weird and the fourth bed is still empty. Heavy rain started just as I settled in the room for a chat. I can hear someone playing guitar in the recreation lounge so I'll go take a look soon.
    Read more