Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Saint Omer

    July 2, 2019 in France ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    This is a lovely town less than an hour from Calais from where I will get the ferry back to England tomorrow morning.
    I had a long ride today which wasn't as nice as yesterday but it was ok. The weather was perfect and the roads where not busy.
    If you get the chance to visit Saint Omer I recommend it especially if you like churches as the cathedral here is lovely.
    Take a look at this to see all my photos of this place.
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/bqf6gpwVjzci9Ajf7
    I met a couple who staying at this hotel and are from Yorkshire riding a Triumph motorcycle. We had a meal together and a good chat. They catch the ferry to Hull tomorrow evening.
    So this is the last hotel and tomorrow I will be home in time for tea. It will feel strange I'm sure. I've got so used to this life on the road. It'll be nice to be home again. Apart from the obvious missing Mandy and Robert I said I'd really like a cup of tea and a bacon sandwich. Two things I haven't had in a long time.
    I will write one more post summing things up in a couple of days.
    Read more