Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Central Sardinia

    June 26, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    After a night at Club Esse Galura we were looking forward to getting on the road. I will never again stay in a place with the word Club in the title.
    It was easy to set some kind of destination as South was really the obvious way to go. The roads and the scenery are really beautiful. Mandy was photographer and navigator. I'll include a few photos taken in the move when things got in the way of a good photo. 😊
    We are in an Agritourisma house in the middle of Sardinia. To get here we needed to climb and climb in 30+c temperature. We managed because I didn't push Bluebelle. I noticed this morning she is damaged after the shenanigans on the unmade road. The rear plate holding the number plate and light assemble is bent upwards. I'll fix it properly when I get to Malta.
    Speaking of that, I realised there is no ferry to Sicily until Saturday so I'll just have to continue enjoying this lovely island a few more days.
    Read more