Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 33

    JmoF - Night 3

    7 Januari 2023, Jepun

    After leaving the Rock Show, Atsu and I were trying to use our meal tickets before it was too late so we headed to one of the hotel restauraunts. We sat down and went with the all you can eat and drink option that was actually pretty affordable. I'm always suprised by how many "all you can drink" options there are here in Japan because in America it's almost never an option. I think Americans would use it as a chance to nickle and dime the establishment for all their alcohol 😅🍻

    Atsu then asked if his friend and maker of his fursuit head could come join us for the meal! It was fun getting to know Momon and I was really happy that we were able to have a conversation without having too much difficulty! I've noticed there is a big difference in peoples' abilities to speak more simple Japanese. Luckily, Momon spoke in a way that was very easy to understand so our conversation went super smoothly. He asked me lots of questions about the differences in American and Japanese conventions and we talked about why we are part of the community. We exchanged business cards and I made a new friend 😸

    Later in the night I wanted to go and do things but I was just so exhausted from constantly attending all of the events nonstop. Plus, Atsu had a performance the next day and since he has been getting very little sleep the last week we ended up passing out after dinner!
    Baca lagi