Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    sickness - had to happen eventually

    November 12, 2016 in Vietnam ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Dear travel journal,
    Today was a bit of a write-off :( i was feeling crappy yesterday but overnight i kept waking up either freezing or in sweats. My nose is blocked, my head hurts and im bring up green shit. Fun times. So i started taking antiobtics etc this morning and did some washing and hung it up around the room. And just lay in bed watching crappy tv until midday. Met everyone (the kiwi boys and dana and bianca) down stairs and headed off for lunch with luke and steph before they headed off to the airport and then we went to the war remanence museum which was good but intense. Then back to bed for me for a couple of hours before the group meeting to meet the new tour leader and group members for cambodia. The new group leaders name is limney, i think he ks going to be an interesting character. And they 4 newbies are lisa from wales (40s maybe), tom from england but lives in germany (30s im guessing), and a couple jill and david from adelaide. So, i still get my own room - yay. I honestly dont mind sharing but especially when im sick my own space is nice. I Cant believe there is only just over 2 weeks left. Im not ready ro head home. After the meeting we headed out for dinner, i had a bit of a chat with tom, who has done loads of travelling and lisa who has been travelling since july and still doing nz after this trip. Funniest thing the newbies all thought euan and i were a couple. Nope just good friends since bangkok, he has a lovely gf waiting back at home. Lol. Then back to the hotel stopping to exchange money and get snacks and breaky for the bus. Then after blow drying my cloths with a hairdryed it was off to bed cause we have an early morning tomorrow. I hope my cloths finush drying propely overnight..... i really dont want to get up at 5.30am... sigh... night xoRead more