Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Castle Head

    January 15, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Today I woke up a little later than planned but we still got out of the hostel early enough. We were headed to castle head and it took about an hour to get to the trail head. The whole hour we were attacked by flies but once we went more in the trees they disappeared. I was the leader and ran my face into every spider web there was as we squeezed between the foliage of an unkept path. We got some nice views as we ate lunch but left once the flies returned. We went down the golden stairs on the way back and walked along the valley floor before running into the very touristy Scenic World that has a vertical train. We opted for the strenuous Ferbur stairs I had climbed two days before. Once out we headed straight to the supermarket to buy ice cream. I got a pint of chocolate brownie and I almost finished it. It was time to head back to Sydney to prepare for the early flight tomorrow. I fell asleep a few times on the train but then they moved us all to a bus due to some railroad repair. I got to my hostel around 8 and took a shower then went out in search of some dumplings. I found them in China town and once I ate those I went and bought as many fried emperors cream things as I could(they were very small). I went back to the hostel finished packing then had an early night.Read more