Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Lazy day

    January 17, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 38 °C

    Today it was over 100 degrees and it felt like you would melt if you stayed outside for very long. I took this opportunity to to hangout with my new friend Marlene who was a German girl in my room and also book my flight back from New Zealand. We also played ping pong for a few hours and even signed up for a tournament that was happening in the evening. We met a few more people including Marcel, another German, Steph and Andrew the cutest couple from Sydney, Jinny and Patrick more Germans and Fraser from Scotland. Me and Marlene even tried pool but after failing miserable we gave up. Eventually I forced myself outside to go to the Woolworths that wasn't very close. Even the wind felt disgustingly hot. Once I was back I ate my dinner before running back out to get some alcohol before the tournament. Sadly I lost in the first round along with most of my friends but Andrew actually won the whole thing. Once it finished we gathered the gang and headed out in search of a bar. For some reason me and Fraser, the drunk ones, were leading the way. We eventually found The Little Pub and played lots of pool and darts there before four of us headed out for some late night pizza that was delicious. We got home very late played more pool and ping pong until there was just two. Me and Fraser were the only ones to make it to sunrise but unfortunately after searching for a good place we realized there was no chance of seeing it in the middle of the city. So we listened to music and pretended to watch the sunrise then went back and slept for a few hours. (I took literally no photos today so here are some random ones I couldn't put on before.)Read more