Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    New Zealand

    January 28, 2017 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    Today was one of the more brutal mornings which started before 4. After brushing up and getting the rest of my stuff packed I started the walk to Southern Cross station. On my way there I cut through a park and saw a possum walking around by some trees. After it got within two feet of me I went on my way and just barely made the airport bus. Once I got to the airport all mayhem broke loose apparently there are a lot of rules to get into New Zealand including having a flight leaving New Zealand, the right visa and for me I had another problem being they said that my Australian visa would expire before my flight back. I eventually got it all scheduled as other travelers frantically bought tickets from New Zealand to anywhere. After waiting a little I got on the plane and almost immediately fell asleep. Once in New Zealand I cruised through customs and found the bus into town. Right after I bought the ticket I dropped it and the wind blew it away and I couldn't find it. Fortunately the woman remembered me and I was still able to get on the bus. There was a bus stop that was very close to my hostel which made things a lot easier. Once settled I headed out to the supermarket to buy some groceries and then returned and ate some late lunch. The rest of the day I chilled around the hostel took some naps ate some dinner and went to bed. (Barely took pictures today)Read more