Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 76

    Santa Ana

    July 9, 2018 in El Salvador ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Knowing that most of my crew here at El Tunco were leaving, I woke and decided to pack. Everyone was out on a hike to see some waterfalls, but I couldn’t go due to my ankle, so when there returned back, I told them I was tagging along.
    The plan was to get Chicken busses over to here, only two, but it meant that we were spending $2.50 rather than $20 on a shuttle.
    We had some breakfast and headed off. It was all really easy!
    This was gonna be my rest from surfing and would give me a fun crew for watching the football.
    As I’d already climbed the volcano, and hostel had an awesome kitchen, I really didn’t have much to do. Still, the day the rest of the guys went and climbed it, myself and a guy called Niall set off on the Route Flores by chicken bus to see what it was all about. We left quite late and ended up rushin to Juyaua, but it was good, dark some good coffee in the heart of the plantations. It were good!
    Through weird connections, Alex, my housemate from Antigua Spanish school, showed up with his car. So when the guys headed off to Utila, I hitched a lift back to El Tunco as my ankle was better. Rl Salvador surf round two!
    Read more