Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 198

    Cusco

    November 8, 2018 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    It was a long bus ride here from Huacachina, but i splurged on a £14 bus cama, fully reclining seat into bed for the 14hours. I slept well!!
    The city is quite touristic, but really nice and feels really safe. There’s lots of trekking and tours going on, so it’s not a surprise that you get offered tours and massages everywhere you go.
    I picked up the key to the crews air bnb and let myself in, I had some time to kill before they came back so I had a good look around. I really liked the vibe of the place, there’s loads of good places to eat, you can get good coffee and people all see to be happy. Win! A definite recommendation for anyone coming this way, and it’s an almost dead very if you are going to Machu Picchu.
    When everyone got back, I scared the crap out of Kirsty, who was the only one who didn’t know I was joking them and we had a chilled night.
    Over the next week, including be trekking, I bumped into loads of people, ate some good kebabs, cheap menu del Dias (7sols) and a guinea pig. Nice! We also did a lot of trekking.
    There’s loads more to do here and I can see myself coming back at some point.
    Read more