Satellite
Show on map
  • Travel Day

    December 19, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 7 °C

    I decided to get up at 3 am and go to the gym before we left for the airport. (Silver Sneakers is the best part of Medicare — all sorts of gyms all over the country are free!). I had also considered going to the Hilton fitness center in O’Hare, since we were supposed to have such a long layover. But our flight to Chicago was delayed for an hour, which made our layover too short for a gym run. So I am glad I chose the nutty option. And I am hoping I will be better able to sleep tonight on the flight to Rome!

    In Chicago, we got to go to the fancy new American lounge since we are flying international. It is really nice, lots of food and drink, so we were able to eat a regular meal. Then a hop to Philadelphia, where we are in the regular old lounge because their fancy one has not yet opened. Really roughing it in PHL :-) (I don’t pay for this btw, I get in for free when I fly international because of my miles)

    So in an hour we will be on our way. Arriving in Roma around 9 am, and then hopping on a bus or train to Naples. All is well!
    Read more