Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Next week at this time...

    August 8, 2019 in Hungary ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    In 1 week from today I will be on my way to Budapest to begin a Viking River Cruise on the Romantic Danube! Between now and next Thursday, there is a lot to get done. And as I'm house / Gretta sitting this week I am not home to get started. But I can make lists: laundry, what to take?, how many shoes?, bike clothes (yes, biking excursions are available on the trp), dress? Na- it will just hang in the closet! Skorts? Yes, dressy but comfortable. Slacks, capris, shorts, tops, etc...
    10 days worth of vitamins and other pills, 3 oz liquids. in a ziploc bag of course, + this, + that...
    Did I exchange USD for EUROS? yes, but Hungry doesn't use the Euros - I have some currency for there.
    Documents: Avanti for flights, transfer and pre-night in Budapest. Viking docs for cruise. I'll be meeting 9 other AAA Carolinas agents and our BDM, Barry Johnston either on Friday or Saturday on board.
    Last but not least, Jerry will be joining me. He's seen a lot of Europe in his young life and he never complains!
    Looking forward to seeing new places, new experiences, learning how wonderful Viking is, and sharing these with friends, clients, and family.
    Follow along!
    Read more