Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Dreaming about it

    October 1, 2016 in Bermuda ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    My dream came about more or less 15 years ago, during my gap year, when my friend Gabi and I kept busy with events catering in London. One evening we worked at a wedding & the bride &groom had an around the world honeymoon planned. I was amazed by this (and their wedding cake that was in the shape of a suitcase aka world map- wish i had an iPhone back then to take a snap) Since that day I dreamed about doing a "big" trip and travel around the globe.

    Then in Oct 2008 I met Roedolf who hasn't travelled as much as I did at a young age but had the desire to. To say the least he doesn't accept dreams to remain dreams he makes them come true. Roedolf's passion for a budget, a spreadsheet and a project plan put us on track. Yes a swot analysis was drawn up on new years day 2016 . Needless to say with teamwork (and arguments) we made it happen.

    I am truly blessed to say that today my dream ( thats became ours) is coming true.

    {issy}
    Read more