Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Remote Fijian island

    October 24, 2016 in Fiji ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    After the shark dive, Clay negotiated to go out again, this time with a bunch of Japanese models who tried snorkeling & diving. What a spectacle!! Roedolf went for a couple more dives but I chose to chill on this beautiful island. The ladies & I cracked ourselves for the athleticism of the models in their " let them eat glitter" tights attempting snorkelling. I snorkeled from the shore, the corals are very close, I spotted a sea snake, nasty yet intriguing!! I must admit I was a bit scared. Blessed to encounter Nemo once again.

    It's evident how the cyclone destroyed the coral, but they are doing a great job to restore it. They use wire triangles & squares to enhance the coral growth.

    The sun disappeared behind the clouds, I walked on the beach with Annie and Nicki to warm up a bit. The guys took longer than planned, but we got a bonus sunset from the water.

    Arrived back in Suva at 8.15pm. It was Great to wash of the saltiness after being out at sea since 8am.

    What an incredible day! I bargained on one afternoon dive given the arrival time of our ship, but we managed to do the 2 shark dives & spent the afternoon on an idyllic location. The day was topped with dinner with our new friends.
    {Issy}
    Read more