Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Giving in to drinking beer

    January 15, 2017 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Isabel finally gave in to drinking beer. She has been looking for a glass of wine ever since the first night where she kicked off with a bottle of vodka the first night in Vietnam.

    When we sat down she saw wine on the menu and asked if she could see the bottle. The waiter first called someone who can speak english and then the new waiter said; "I am sorry no wine".
    At that point she realized its either beer or coke and since beer is cheaper she gave in to drinking beer.

    Bizarrely they brought Isabel's food about 20 minutes before mine so she was completely finished eating by the time mine came. Further they didn't bring my rice and fish together so my rice was cold by the time the fish came.

    The fish was really good but the experience was average because I first had to watch Isabel eat and then she had to watch me eat.

    {Roedolf}
    Read more