Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    4P's pizza

    January 23, 2017 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    Our Last supper, reflecting over our amazing time in Vietnam. Clearly pizza is popular even in Vietnam, the place was packed with locals. They clearly order the crazy more exotic and spicy pizza's . What we found very smart is the shared tables, if you don't have a reservation you can share a large square table with people, we had a corner which was still very private and I loved it because I can observe the interesting choices the locals make. Roedolf ordered one half of pizza with burrata; I wasn't very keen as its a "Blop" of cold cheese on a nice and warm prosciutto pizza. I loved my duck, blue cheese combination and my fresh passionfruit homemade drink. One other observation was the bill, that actually had VAT on most places even the more upmarket of street affairs did not include it, so this place is other doing things by the book or the smaller vendors don't have the turnover to be registered or its just blatantly dodge. In hindsight I can't recall my french gem having VAT either. Goes to show... who's the accountants?

    {Issy}
    Read more