Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    3rd Dive - West of Eden

    February 11, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    This beautiful 45 minute dive marked my 100th dive. Cumulatively I have spent 3,420 minutes under water, or 57 hour or 2.375 days.

    Looking back on it I only have one regret, that that I didn't start diving 10 years earlier.

    This still remains the greatest hobby Isabel and I took up together and we have dived almost all our dives together. I did 2 dives in Cayman whilst on rugby tour without her and two dives in Fiji when she did not want to do 4 dives in one day. The other 96 we were side by side.

    I think we can almost communicate better under water than above water 😜. Hell we even had an argument underwater once.

    In this dive we saw a banded sea snake and scorpion fish both for the first time and we literally looked at each other and gave each other a high five as soon as we saw each of these beautiful creatures.

    I can't wait for the next 100!

    {Roedolf}
    Read more