Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    The Cove

    February 21, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    As only Isabel can, she sniffed out the almost hidden gem of a restaurant just a km away from our hotel, on the opposite side of the peninsular.

    Apparently people drive all the way from Phuket town to come dine here. I can see why!

    Its one of the most romantic settings I have seen in a restaurant plus the food and service was amazing. I dear say its the best food we've had since we arrived in Asia and the service was nothing like the rest of Asia. Our drinks actually arrived short after we ordered them and not mid way through our meal. The starter actually arrived first and we were given time to study the menu and not forced to pick a meal while the waiter waited for you.

    Its such a blessing to have a wife, partner and best friend to show me these hidden gems and to enjoy them with.

    I think the thing I am going to miss most about traveling is not the fact that I don't have to work but the fact that I won't be able to spend so much time with Isabel. One thing is for sure, unlike many men I don't dread retirement, because I am not afraid to spend all my time with this wonderful woman God has blessed me with!

    {Roedolf}
    Read more