Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Downtown Singapore

    November 8, 2023 in Singapore ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    Day 2 in Singapore got off to a chill start. I had great plans to attack the day at 8am but waking up at 3am and not falling back to sleep until 9am for an hour and a half didn't gel well to the plan. But hopefully that's the last of the jet lag!

    Once I did get up and about I went for a little stroll down to the marinas. I've noticed that there aren't as many people as I thought there would be in this small but dense city. There are loads of cycleways and paths that really make it seem like a great place to live. The metro is sooo handy to use to, literally tap on and off for a dollar.

    Strolled back down to the Marina Bay Sands and saw the fancy boat in the sky. It really does make you think of Crazy Rich Asians and the opulence that is up there that envelopes Singapore. The Spectra light show wasn't fantastic but I'm taking it as a prequel to the Bay Gardens.

    Went with a friend's recommendation to try Murtabaks in Sam Sam on Arab Street after a stroll along Boat Quay and Clarke Quay; it did not disappoint!

    I hadn't planned on doing 15,000 steps in my Birks but that's what happened. And the three days where I wore them around the house thinking I had broken them in was far, far from the truth.....
    Read more