Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Gardens by the Bay

    November 9, 2023 in Singapore ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Day 3 in Singapore didn't fail to disappoint either. I got hands down what must have been the best bagel of my life at Keen's Bagelry (a recommendation from one of Adam's friends and I have never seen more organised google map saved tags!).

    I headed over to Gardens by the Bay for the evening to get to stroll around the park in the last of the daylight while waiting for the spectacular light show that dazzles the trees at quarter to 8 and quarter to 9 every day. It was honestly such a cool and amazing show and it was great to just zone out on the ground and look up to the dazzling sky.

    I strolled around more of the Marina, I don't think that place will ever fail to amaze me! I happened on the shopping mall and there was a full on Venetian canal at the bottom of it with a gondola.

    I got the metro over to Chinatown to stroll around for dinner. I still get overwhelmed by all the choice in Chinese restaurants but I happened to stumble across a Korean BBQ place which I felt I could handle based on my Chimac experience. I got some dumplings and got to grips with my fear of chopsticks.
    Read more