Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    First full day in Nairobi

    November 29, 2018 in Kenya ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Whew! Finally getting in the bed and attempting to get some sleep. It’s almost 3 am here. Somehow I’m still on Chicago time.. but I’m pushing myself to get breakfast in the morning!! I planned to get it earlier today but.. by the time I got out the bed and tried to move around.. my brain was like Nope! Go back to sleep. Lol I slept another 2 hrs. Almost overslept but thankfully I heard housekeeping knocking on the door! Anyway, today was a great day! The city is beautiful! I don’t remember seeing any traffic lights haha. It was an adventure! I coached my first sectional today. Woohoo!
    I’m so happy to be here. My ancestors once lived and thrived in this land. Wow. God is great! Goodnight y’all!
    Read more