Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Maastricht

    June 24, 2022 in the Netherlands ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    Back again. I did go to the park just to sit and enjoy before we left for Maastricht, but the trip is the main part. We enjoyed some great food, great wine, and great company this weekend! It was so nice to see a new area of the Netherlands, one that is very quiet and quaint might I add. The scenery was beautiful as always, and I really enjoyed all the “ancient” buildings we saw. I never really had much of an appreciation for architecture until now, in fact I feel like that’s my favorite thing to see around here. I will definitely be a sight seeing person from now on. Bonus - a few pictures from yesterday and today. Me petting a dog outside of the grocery, of course. And, the current state of my room because the laundry situation here is HORRIBLE. €3 for a wash and a dry - and the driers barely dry. I had a whole load of laundry I had the pleasure of ringing out bc it was so wet after a whole dry cycle. So there it is - hanging all around my room because I will not pay another €3. Feeling grateful to be here regardless :)Read more