Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    The weekend off

    February 23 in the United States ⋅ 🌬 -2 °C

    It bloody started snowing today out of no where!

    It honestly started off as a pretty normal sunny warm day, and we thought my weather app was dead wrong when it said it would be snowing by 4pm. But lo and behold, by the time we arrived in Evanston, fluffy flakes had begun to flurry into the drive. We drove to Pita Inn to pick up some delicious dinner through a bloody snowstorm!

    Grandpa is physically progressing well (he's moving around pretty well with his walker) but impatient that he has not reached his full capacity, and feels rather depressed at his lack of physical ability. I empathise with him; I was really impatient to get back on my feet too after my surgerys but the body needs time to recover fully and I told him just that.

    The first cat I ever loved, 'Mister' is being put down tomorrow because he has been struggling with kidney failure for the last few weeks. He loved sun beams in the morning, sitting on my lap (more than anyone's), and crossing his arms in the cutest way. Most of the pictures are a tribute to Mister.

    As a consequence, I have been thinking a lot about death today. I am glad to be sleeping next to the picture I put last, showing so much family I love and their warm faces all squeezed together.
    Read more