Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    1st Week in Cambridge

    April 24, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    In this Week we walked a lot around the city. After 2 days here in Cambridge I gave up trying to rent a bike. I' must been 18 and it would be very expensive. We explored the universitys, the castle hill, which is higher than expected and many other beautiful sights. On thursday i got ill. But after drinking a lot if ginger tea and sleeping the hole day, I was able to go to the school the next day again. On saturday we went to London, a very nice and big city. And luckily, the puplic transport works there a lot better than in Cambridge. The next day, we went into the Botanic Garden. I've never seen that many plants at one day. All in all it was a very nice week living in a very green city with a nice family. Only the food could be criticised a bit. I ate chips nearly every evening. And the sausage snack which you can see on a picture below only contains 60 percent of meat.Read more