Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Counting down: Nine more Mondays

    July 11, 2017 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌙 8 °C

    Counting down....calmly counting down....just nine more Mondays until I board my flight for....🗼

    Last week I prepared by:

    Ordering new hiking shoes
    Starting aquafit
    Starting yoga
    Lots of squats
    Moderate walking and "play-play" short very steep climbs AND a brillant challenging climb and descent with half a pack that restored my confidence. It was exhilarating!!
    Also booked a flight from Santiago de Compostela back to Paris on 12 November. Planned a budget that allows me to survive in Europe from 24 September to 14 November as a pilgrim not a tourist! 💃✔👠✖ Four days in Paris and home...YOU MEETUP in Paris on the 14 November, anyone??

    This week:
    Hopefully my shoes arrive 🚶🚶🚶
    Encourage any visiting grandbabies to climb at least one hill with me 💃👬
    Follow @ctiaa on the via de plata camino👏👏
    Yoga and Aquafit classes focused on balance and flexibility....and communal change rooms at Aquatic Centre....good practice 😨

    Be realistic....it is school holidays....little boys overnight Tuesday....:Movie outing to"Cars 3" Wednesday 🤔🤔 perhaps a bonding session with Grandad? Fetch bigger boys when I drop off little boys or overnight or two and movie outing....🤔🤔perhaps another bonding session with Grandad. Our twins 13th birthday Sunday 🎉🎊🎁🎁🎂🍰 Must talk to @kjhappy. Dig and prep garden for potatoes at least.....maybe B would like....🤔

    Give some time to cultivating a palate for nice Spanish reds....well...continue to develop....nice Spanish reds....I know for sure that B will enjoy that 🙋🍷🍷🙆
    Read more