Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Nagoya & Suzuka Day 1

    September 21, 2023 in Japan ⋅ 🌧 31 °C

    After 26 hours of travelling the day before, this was my first full day in Japan.

    Starting with the hotel breakfast, after first being given a more traditional croissant and toast a tray of goodies, none were labeled so they were all a surprise!

    After spending a large amount of time figuring out the Japanese transport network I finally had the right rail passes and cards to get to Suzuka to collect my ticket for the race. Although there was nothing happening on track everywhere was open, so I took a look at the pits from the main grandstands and rode some of the attractions in the Suzuka theme park, including a motorbike styled rollercoaster and the large Ferris wheel overlooking the track.

    In the afternoon I headed back to Nagoya in search of food. Walking past the Science Museum, which is a ridiculous building with a rocket parked next to it.

    After finding some ramen I headed back to the hotel... just as the heavens opened!
    Read more