Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Suzuka Day 2

    September 22, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Practice day at Suzuka meant that I had access to every grandstand around the circuit. So I spent the day roaming around finding the best views and practicing my photography, starting at the chicane, then over to Spoon corner at the far side of the track, then to the iconic bridge section and finally making my way over to the 'S' curves.

    Getting back to the hotel was a challenge thanks to the 2 hour queue for the shuttle out of the circuit. I'm mentally preparing myself to walk there and back instead on race day.

    In the evening I wandered around Nagoya in search of food and found a great Yakitori bar with very cheery staff who were very excited to talk about football when they discovered I was British!
    Read more