Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 23

    Santiago

    18 de noviembre de 2022, España ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Some more pics - going backwards.

    It was lovely coming in from Camino Sanabres. Through ordinary suburbs and lovely streets of the old town.

    PS - Added a year later - 18 Nov 2023
    I somehow didn’t journal this day which I spent in Santiago. Here are my memories of this day last year and my reflections that arose as I wrote.

    After a slow start to the morning I went to Ivar’s bag storage to collect a few things (eg. down jacket) from my bag that I had posted to him from Sevilla. Ivar is lovely and we had a nice chat. I sorted out my clothes for the walk to Muxia etc.

    I remember that I went to Mass and really enjoyed it - more than the day before. The sermon was delivered in Spanish but I seemed to understand the intent. Something like - You have walked this pilgrimage, overcome challenges, made discoveries; now as you go home it is the time to digest and embody this experience; to take this presence, essence, courage, strength with you into your daily life.
    As I write this

    . I had a rather unsatisfactory lunch at a place in the little square.
    Leer más