Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Hunua Falls and Waitawa Regional Park

    December 6, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Being awake at 4 o’clock in the morning and having really hard to fall asleep again leads to waking up only a few minutes before I am supposed to leave the campground 🙈😂
    Luckily it’s so nice weather today again, so I woke up because it got to hot inside the car 😂
    So it was a stressful start in the day but I managed to eat some breakfast at least 😉

    First I went to the Hunua Ranges Regional Park to see the Hunua Fall.
    What a big and beautiful waterfall!
    I decided against the 3 h walk, I didn’t have enough breakfast for that 🙈

    Then I went back to Manukau to buy the stuff I forgot to buy yesterday. Shopping when really tired is not a good idea 🙈😂

    After that, I went to Waitawa Regional Park and the ocean! Finally at the ocean. Such a nice place I found! I had my lunch at the beach and then I went to check the water temperature. It was surprisingly warm so I decided to take a swim! 🤗
    It was soooo lovely! I enjoyed it really much! I was inside the water 3 times at all. I didn’t really want to leave anymore, but I had too because I got very hungry. 😉

    So I went back to Ramarama for the night.
    For tomorrow I gonna go on a Tree Adventure with Marika, who is here with a horse from Australia 😊
    Read more