Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Takaka

    December 18, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    After a night and a morning with a lot of rain I went from Picton to Takaka. It was still raining when I left Picton but got less and less and after while it finally stopped and the sun started to come forward!
    I amgont to meet a woman in Takaka with whom I am planning to do the Abel Tasman Coastal Walk together! It's much nicer and easier to do longer walks with someone together. 😊
    After a stop to fuel up and having a quick lunch in Motueka I arrived at around 3 pm in Takaka. We me at the I-Side and directly got along really good. We decided to have a relaxed afternoon to get to know each other better.
    We found a beautiful free campground beside a river and was getting settled there. We talked a lot about everything and a little about how we gonna do the Abel Tasman Walk best.
    That worked out really good and we decided to go to the I-Side tomorrow morning to book everything.

    We was the cooking together and having a nice dinner before it got to fresh to sit outside together any longer.
    Read more