Satellite
Show on map
  • Motueka

    January 8, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    I went to bed much later than planned yesterday as I talk very long with my neighbors at the campground.
    They did a boat trip on Saturday around the Abel Tasman Coast and saw a lot of Orcas and two of them were coming really close to their boat and even swimming under it! They showed me the videos and it was really amazing!

    I took it easy this morning as I have quite much pain in my muscles from the last two days 🙈😂
    Good that I was buying some magnesium already yesterday.

    For today I haven't planned so much luckily.
    I was driving to the German bakery in Takaka first to buy real bread!! And then I went to Motueka, where I will stay over Christmas!
    I have been here already last time and I really like the area so I will have some nice days here! 😊

    I did a big shopping trip when I arrived in Motueka and it's crazy how full it is everywhere in the city 😳
    But it was even worse in the afternoon as I had to go a second time because I forgot some stuff the first time 🙈😅

    Otherwise, I used the rest of the day to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather, clean up and reorganize my car as it was time for it! 😊

    And even tonight I got stuck with a couple from Germany and talk with them until after 10 pm.
    Not so good, as I will need to get up early tomorrow for a new adventure. 😉
    Read more