Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Riverton Lookout and Cosy Nook

    January 13, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    After a good breakfast, I left the campground around 10 am. Driving on a small road can lead to some unexpected problems. 🙈😂
    I got stuck behind some sheep’s, well not some, it was a lot of sheep’s 😂
    I was stuck there for like 20 minutes or so? During that time another car showed up and was driving next to the Quad for quite some time, I guess a neighbor.
    After a while, they gave me a sign to follow the car and we were passing through all the sheep. Took at least 5 minutes but I think it was longer.
    Nice from them to help me pass. I had to be extremely careful as some sheep’s tried to pass between the cars.

    As the weather was not so good in the morning, it was actually raining a little bit as well, I did only a short walk to a lookout in Riverton instead of the loop track as I originally had planned.

    For the next stop, the weather was already much better, still pretty wind but at least the sun was shining now.
    Cosy Nock is a rough coastline with some nice rocks around and the pretty rough ocean.
    Read more