Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Kawarau River or the Argonath

    January 21, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Next, I went to the Kawarau River where I was watching some crazy people doing their Bungy jump.

    It’s funny to watch them, but I think it’s way too expensive for a few seconds of adrenaline.
    Some of the jumpers even got a dip in the river. 😂
    I hope this was on purpose.

    After a while, I decided to walk to another LotR filming location that is on the other side of the highway.

    This one was a really nice spot, a nice canyon with a beautiful river. It is the Argonath that was placed here.
    A nice short walk up the hill on a gravel road, unfortunately, I didn’t find a way down to the river but I liked this place really much anyway.

    After that, I went back to my lovely cottage for the rest of the afternoon. I had a really nice dinner, with a nice salad with roasted halloumi and some rice as well with a glass of good wine and some fudge for dessert. 😊
    Read more