Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 79

    Canal Rock

    February 17, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    We honestly didn't really know what to expect here.
    Well, we were blown away when we saw this!

    This is such a powerful place! The ocean is so powerful here and all the rocks around us made us feel pretty small.
    We climbed around some big rocks to get some views.
    I think we spend around 30-40 min here exploring the area and just enjoying it.

    After that it was time to drive to Margret River were I have booked myself into a hotel for tonight so I can hopefully sleep good and gonna feel better tomorrow again. With the medication, it's working but I am still not feeling good. Kara decided to stay on a campground tonight.
    We had some problems to find a campground for her, as one were closed, one full and the other one had only powered sites left... In the end, she took a powered site though it was pretty expensive but better than not finding anyplace at all. Of course, I offered her to stay with me in my room, but she wanted me to get a good rest and sleep to get better again.
    After I had dropped her off I went to my hotel, the Surfpoint Resort a little bit outside of Margaret River closed to the ocean! A nice place with a big kitchen with everything in you could possibly be needed.
    I just had a quick shower and was cooking and eating some pasta, but I felt so bad that I could not eat so much, it's so hard to eat when you have so much pain in the throat.

    During the night I had obviously some fever as I was feeling hot and then cold all the time.
    Somehow I managed to any sleep!
    Read more