Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 105

    Day 5 at Anton Golino Stable

    March 14, 2020 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 11 °C

    Today we had a massive day in front of us.
    Glenn is always free on Saturday and Sunday and Daniel has vacation from today on. And all the horses are going fast today.
    And Jack can still not do so much because of his hand and he also needs to fix the tracks all the time. So Marika, Megan, Tracey and I gonna have a lot today.
    The day anyway started pretty calmly because a few horses had lost a shoe and we had to wait for Anton to show up and put new shoes on them.
    But them it got pretty busy. The first 3 hours went petty good anyway. Anton, Marika, and Tracey were driving the horses and while Megan and I are fixing everything inside. Took them in from the paddocks, put them in the walker, geared them up, washed them, fixed them and kicked them out again. After a while, we git more and more behind so it was actually good that there was a heat with only two horses in the middle so Tracey was also inside and could help us to catch up again.

    So, in the end, we were done earlier than we were all expecting.
    Pat, the owner showed up around 12 o'clock and started to roll up some bandages, clean up behind the horses and washed all gamashes as well. First I felt bad, that he was helping but Marika told me, that he is usually doing this on Saturday's.
    So it's not because Megan and I did a bad job inside.

    We were totally done at 2.20 pm and took a beer together to celebrate that this day finally is over 😂
    Marika just said: Good you are here at the moment, without you we would have been totally fucked. 🙈😂
    Even with me, we were almost fucked at one point.
    I really had to step in and take quite much responsible as Megan is pretty new in this job and she sometimes gets a bit lost. She needs to learn still a lot but she is really trying to do her best all the time.
    And with only me and Megan inside to fix the horse I ended up coordinating and fixing a lot more than before. But I obviously was impressing Pat, as he said to Marika that I do such a great job and he will pay me for it good. Not that I am expecting it, but it's nice when someone is really appreciating my help like this. 😊
    All the other do as well of course and they thanked me a lot for it and got really happy to hear, that I will stay definitely one more week to help them while Daniel has vacation and Jack is still not able to work normally again 😊

    We had some lunch and decided to have a girls night with take away and a movie tonight.
    Of course Jack was allowed to stay with us and even Megans boyfriend Chris came to stay over the rest of the weekend. 😉

    So we had some pizza and Chinese food in the evening and watched a movie together.
    Nice end of the day. 😊
    Tomorrow Marika and I are free and we gonna sleep soooooo long 🥳
    Read more