Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Tarraleah Falls

    March 1, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    I woke up around 8 o'clock this morning. Have to admit that I have been awake quite a few times at night. There are many big trucks passing all the time and they are really loud. So I woke up many times. But still i got to sleep a little bit and I am feeling fresher than yesterday. I had a nice breakfast, packt up my stuff, tried to organize my car, but gave up quickly and left Scout Hall shortly before 10 am. First Stop, the berry farm at the end of the road to buy some lovely raspberry. Oh they are soooo good! 😋
    After that I went to Tarraleah Falls. It took me a little bit more than 1 hour to get there.
    It's so sad to see so many dead wallabies beside the road. 😥
    My first real wildlife encounter was.... A snake! I wondered what was laying on the road in front of me, as I get close i was like: Oh that's a snake. Luckily it was no other cars around as so I could drive around the snake. Later i learned that it was a black snake and the black snake is really comment here in Tasmania.
    The short walk to the Tarraleah Falls was very nice and easy in the beginning but became mor challenging after a while as it was going steep down the hill and I had to climber over and cross under some fallen trees. But it's anyway a really nice walk through a beautiful bush and the waterfall was really nice too.
    There is hydro station and the view from the viewing platform over the valley was really nice! From here I kept driving towards Lake Staint Clair.
    Read more