Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Horseshoe Falls and Tall Trees Walk

    February 28, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    After making up all the stairs, it's supposed to be around 200 stairs, i think, it was a short flat walk to the Horseshoe Falls. Really nice this one's too, but I guess it's more impressive with more water running down.
    I have noticed, that it's quite dry everywhere. The grass is brown, you barely see some green grass around.
    From Horseshoe Falls ist a nice walk to the Tall Trees Walk. Also a really nice walk a little bit up and down, but not to bad. The trees are really amazing and it's hard to see the real size on the pictures.
    Unfortunately I saw no wildlife, just some birds. But no wallabies, Wombat, Echnidas or so. But maybe that's because I was so tired and it was hard to focus on the path on the way back. I might have missed them.
    Luckily it was just a short drive to my accommodation for to night, like 10 minutes or so. There I arrived around 6:30pm.
    I have booked Scouts Hall, really nice small apartment with all you need, except a place to cook. I had a shower and then I was "cooking" some rice in the microwave. That's actually worked out pretty good. Was eatable.
    And then I watched some TV and went to bed around 9:30pm.
    Read more