Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 4

    Larmairremener tabelti & Platypus Bay

    1 mars 2023, Australie ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    On the way to Lake Saint Clair i finally saw some cockatoos on a field beside the road and also one wallabie! And close to Lake Saint Clair even an Echnida!! That one is a funny and cute looking little animal. Unfortunately it's pretty fast, as I stopped the car I looked in the back mirror and saw it running off into the bushes. So I didn't even got out of the car to look where it is. To bad, but I saw one!!! I will try to get a picture next time.
    I arrived at the Lake Saint Clair Visitor Center at 1:15pm. I asked the friendly stuff for a nice 1-2 hours walk and they recommend two to my. I decided to do the Larmairremener tabelti and Platypus Bay Walk. I started to walk to the Platypus Bay first with a big hope to see some Wombats and maybe even a Platypus. But I am not very lucky at the moment with the wildlife. There no animals around. Too bad. Though it was a really nice walk and the Platypus Bay remember me of Jurassic Park somehow. Don't know, the area made me look for dinosaurs to step out of the forest. Totally crazy.
    Then I did the other track, it's a aboriginal walking track with some signs with the history of the local tribes on.
    Also really nice walk through the bush. Hard to describe. It started to rain a little bit. But it was just some short shower of very light rain and the wind started picking up a little bit.
    For the way back I decided to take the path on the beach. Here it looked even more like Jurassic Park.
    En savoir plus