Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Nelson Falls and Horsetail Falls

    March 1, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    I stopped only twice on the way to Queenstown.
    First Stop was at Nelson Falls. Was lucky, it just stopped to rain for some minutes and it was only a short walk down there. Nice place, I am glad I stopped. Was first thinking to pass it.
    Second stop was at Horsetail Falls. I didn't walk there, you can see them from the road. Perfekt för me today. I am so tired now and just want to get to my accommodation.
    I arrived at the Mountain View Hotel around 6:30pm. I had to call the stuff to do the check-in on the phone. Must say my first impression of my backpackerroom tonight was, bad. Very bad. It was smelling very strange and looked super old. The bed was also very old.. Well that's what you get if you try to pay as less as possible 😬
    The shared bathroom was luckily nice, what made me stay. I first went to the kitchen and cooked dinner, then I had a shower and went to bed straight away. Tired like hell.
    Read more